Festival of Tibet Rotating Header Image

Virtual Events

FRIDAY 1st APRIL 5pm AEST – Special Message
Honourable Sikyong Penpa Tsering la, our newly democratically elected political leader of Tibet from Central Tibet Administration will be sharing a message on the 1st April for the festival patrons, artists and volunteers along with the message from Mr. Karma Singey from Canberra Office of Tibet for Australia.

SUNDAY 3rd APRIL 6am AEST – Special Concert/Meditation
PRAYER FOR PEACE with Deva Premal & Miten
3rd April 2022: 6am Sydney / Melbourne / Brisbane • 1.30am New Delhi / Mumbai
2nd April 2022: 1pm San Francisco • 2pm Costa Rica • 2pm Mexico City • 4pm Miami / New York • 5pm Rio de Janeiro / Buenos Aires • 9pm London / Dublin / Lisbon • 10pm Munich / Paris / Madrid • 10pm Cape Town • 11pm Moscow

All the rest of the online programs will be starting on 7pm AEST

SUNDAY 3rd APRIL 7pm AEST – Film
“MAN IN MAROON” directed by Lara Damiani

MONDAY 4th APRIL 7pm AEST – Concert
KIKISOSO BAND direct from Japan

TUESDAY 5th APRIL 7pm AEST – Talk
TIBET TALK by the Australia Tibet Council

WEDNESDAY 6th APRIL 7pm AEST – Poetry Readings
POETS SPEAK FROM DHARAMSHALA

THURSDAY 7th APRIL 7pm AEST – Concert
PHASA BAND from Paris

FRIDAY 8th APRIL 7pm AEST – Concert
KHARAG PENPA from South Korea

SATURDAY 9th APRIL 7pm AEST – Teaching 
“THE THREE PRINCIPAL ASPECTS OF THE PATH”
with Khensur Rinpoche, Geshe Tashi Tsering

SUNDAY  10th APRIL 7pm AEST – Concert 
RAGA FOR TIBET with Taro Terahara & friends from Japan

MONDAY 11th APRIL 7pm AEST – Concert
LOTEN NAMLING from Switzerland

TUESDAY 12th APRIL 7pm AEST – Film
“TIBET’S CRY FOR FREEDOM” directed by Lara Damiani

WEDNESDAY 13th APRIL 7pm AEST – Concert
Tenzin Kunsang and Hico Natsuaki from Japan

THURSDAY 14th APRIL 7pm AEST – Talk
Truth Beyond Propaganda – Speaking Up for Tibet

FRIDAY 15th APRIL 7pm AEST – Thank You Concert
A Song for Tibet Concert

Times: 3rd – 15th April 2022:

7pm Sydney / Melbourne / Brisbane •
2.30pm New Delhi/Mumbai •
2am San Francisco •
3am Costa Rica •
4am Mexico City •
5am Miami / New York •
6am Rio de Janeiro / Buenos Aires •
10am London / Dublin / Lisbon •
11am Munich / Paris / Madrid •
11am Cape Town •
12pm Moscow